Guest Reviews

Why Knot! is GREAT!

by Erin on 08/19/2022
We had a great stay at Why Not! When booking, the owners were very responsive, accommodating, and great to work with! The condo was easy to access with the elevator (hint: we brought a collapsible wagon to make it even easier). Inside was beautifully decorated, the view from the balcony awesome, and loved the table and chairs out there to enjoy meals. It was very clean, which honestly is what I usually care about most when staying somewhere! Kitchen was well stocked with the basics plus storage space for your food, Smart TVs to be able to login to your streaming services if you want. While we didn’t use many of the amenities, Pirates Cove itself is a great place to stay for options with the fitness center, pool, restaurant, store, and we enjoyed just walking the docks at night. Honestly we had no complaints about our stay and look forward to returning!

Great Place

by Margaret on 07/30/2022
thank you for a great property for our stay in Manteo. The house was nicely furnished and comfortable. We couldn’t have had a place closer to the town and easier to access.

Stayed through VRBO.

Sound Decision is a Great Decision!!

by Patricia on 08/25/2021
We stayed in Sound Decision in mid-August with friends & family and it was a great decision!! Rating our stay 5 stars/excellent does not do it justice. This condo is so tastefully done, well equipped, comfortable and lovely!! The owners and Pirate's Cove gave us a wonderful stay so if you are looking for a place to rent, PICK THIS ONE!!

We had a great time at the beach and fished every day!

by Eric on 07/05/2021
This unit is clean, spacious, and had a fully stocked kitchen. The view is amazing, we were able to see a few beautiful sunrises. - Stayed through VRBO.

Wonderful location! Hope to go back

by Michelle on 06/25/2021
Loved this place! Just beautiful, perfect in every way! Views are wonderful. Space is awesome. Location is terrific! - Stayed through VRBO.

Relaxing

by Rebecca on 05/31/2021
This was a clean, well appointed condo. It suited our needs exactly without breaking our budget. - Stayed through VRBO.

The Best Sunsets and Marsh-Views

by Ginny on 01/14/2021
Clean, well maintained updated house. The kitchen was well equipped. Beautiful open living area with large windows and porches overlooking marshes and canals. We watched the sunset every night. It was a perfect home for our family.

Fall Fishing Trip

by Christopher on 10/30/2020
Check in and check out was easy. The staff was great and super friendly.

Stayed through VRBO.

Fall Get-Away

by Sharon on 10/23/2020
Condo was great. Kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable. Condo was decorated beautifully. Scene from balcony was fantastic. Had daily visits from several ducks. Saw dolphins almost every day. Great place to stay. Loved it!

My family stayed there first in 2002 when I was in college. I now bring my family.

by Danielle on 10/22/2020
No better word describes my stay besides excellent. The cleaning was superb, the kitchen was well stocked, 2 KING MASTER BEDROOMS which was great for the family, neighborhood pool, dockage behind for our boat and to walk during sunset... I could go on and on and on. The neighborhood is so quiet and relaxing, this is exactly what we needed for a get-away.

Our Son is a Capt. in their Marina

by Shirley on 10/22/2020
We had originally scheduled the stay before Covid hit and had to adjust our dates, but thankfully their staff was very accommodating and found us the perfect location. The condo was spotless when we arrived and the owners absolutely have filled this place with LOVE. It hugs you like you were at home. On the day of check-out we were all thinking the same thing... DON'T MAKE US HAVE TO LEAVE PLEASE LET US STAY FOREVER!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Pirate's Cove for a wonderful time!

A perfect vacation spot!

by Mary on 10/15/2020
Manteo was centrally located to all the outer banks sites we wanted to see. The condo was lovely. My 4 year old granddaughter refers to it as “the beautiful house”. No complaints at all. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed through VRBO.

Great Property!

by Kelly on 10/12/2020
This was perfect for 3 people and a dog. Plenty of room. Only surprise we had is that there is a pocket door separating the alcove and kitchen, which was not clear in the photos. Stocked kitchen was super helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

Very Nice View

by Robert on 10/12/2020
Those descriptions was exactly as described beautiful water view. Great weekend get-away.

Stayed through VRBO.

Beautiful Views of the Sound

by Tina on 10/11/2020
Beautiful condo. Very comfortable kitchen was extremely well stocked. Best property he have stayed in during our trips to OBX.

Stayed through VRBO.

Beautiful Home & Perfect for Families w/ Teens

by Debbie on 10/05/2020
The property was very beautiful and the view emaculant of the Canal and Sound. Master up top for us (parents) and the teens in 3 bedrooms on the middle level, grandparents in their suite on the lower. Every floor (including the garage level!) had access to the elevator to carry all your groceries up to the top floor! Being able to bring our furry family member made it even more home-y. Really enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi and indoor one in the master bath.

Clean & Spacious

by Ik on 10/02/2020
Was very pleasant and property was clean and spacious.

Booked through VRBO.

Great Stay!

by Rachel on 09/27/2020
Easy check-in process, property was clean and home was big enough for a group of 9.

Stayed through VRBO.

Loved it. Great location.

by Iris on 09/22/2020
Easy! I will definitely be staying with Pirate's Cove again!

Stayed through VRBO.

Enjoyed our stay!

by Jenny on 09/22/2020
We've been to Pirate's Cove multiple times but it was the first time we stayed in this house. The house has 4 bedrooms and 3 full bath (one of the bedrooms is on main level with twin beds). It fit our group of 4 families comfortably. The house has more than enough kitchen utensils. Overall we loved our stay in this house.

Amazing Views

by Glynnis on 09/22/2020
Had a wonderful stay here. The community is quiet and great location. View of the sound was relaxing and the place was perfect for my friend and I to work remotely. Would highly recommend!

Birthday Getaway

by Linda on 09/22/2020
The property was exactly as described. Check in was very fast. Rental agent was prompt in delivering items that were needed. Perfect location to many things yet far enough away for peace and quiet. I would definitely rent this property again!

Great Condo & Great Location

by Lenore on 09/22/2020
Manteo is such a cute town and this condo is close to town and not far from the beaches either. Very clean and quiet place to relax and enjoy our time in the OBX.

Awesome Week

by Jason on 09/17/2020
We loved this location. The view from the deck was cool overlooking the inlet. Fishing on dock was great even though we didn’t catch anything. The blue water grill on the property was so good we got burgers and fries there twice. Only had 2 negatives. 4th floor no elevator (which is advertised but we missed it when reading) and had to driving to the beach (which we knew about ahead of time). Despite that we still had a fantastic time! Would definitely go back.

Nice Place

by Rick on 09/17/2020
Nice place overall. Very clean and as advertised. We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed through VRBO.

Our Last-Minute Booking

by Michelle on 09/16/2020
Due to Covid we waited until the last minute to book a vacation for a destination wedding. Our niece was getting married in Nags Head. Unfortunately, her wedding had already been postponed once and we were afraid to book too early in case it was postponed again. A week before the wedding I was lucky enough to find this listing which was perfect for our family of five. We were five miles from the rest of our family over the bridge in Nags Head. The property and Pirates Cove was beautiful. The house was very spacious and the canal view was very relaxing. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Beautiful Waves, Nice Area

by Darya on 09/11/2020
Check in was quick & easy. We loved the location. Beware, I specifically asked about the COVID cleaning procedures and received an email stating that the entire location would be disinfected and thoroughly cleaned. They also only provide sheets & towels, that are bagged. We called management with a few minor issues & we wiped everything down & were pleasantly surprised that it wasn’t too bad.

We had an issue with the dishwasher (it was on a light switched which we accidently flipped) and maintenance had to fix a toilet seat an the arm on the couch. There is also not an elevator which we didn't realizes until check-in.

The rental included a garage spot. The pool was great. There was a baby pool and hot tub 10am-9pm next to the main pool. The beaches were awesome as usual. The location was good. If I could attach picture I would.

Great House

by Vicki on 09/09/2020
Great Vacation

Stayed through VRBO.

Very Clean & Great Location

by Hyojung on 09/09/2020
Everything was good.

Stayed through VRBO.

Perfect OBX Location

by Kirsten on 09/09/2020
The rental/check in and check out process was very easy. After checking-in we were surprised to find a sleeper sofa in the living area, which was great so the kids did not have to share a bedroom. The master has a big tub and separate shower and lots of counter space with 2 sinks. The 2nd is your standard bathroom and very functional for the rest of the family. We were told to bring our own blankets and pillows (because of Covid-19) and the ones normally at the condo would be stored away. We did as instructed (as we did not want to risk anything), but our elderly family members found them and used them (oops!). We loved having an elevator to our 1st floor unit. Great for bringing in the luggage and for our parents. The unit and porch were clean and great for watching the boats. This doesn't pertain to the owner or condo, but we noticed at night that the common porch always had water bugs crawling around. Again, this is a complex/HOA issue as the unit did not show any signs of bugs.

Overall. Awesome time, awesome location and awesome amenities.

Clean & Quiet house with a relaxing view

by Marjorie on 09/08/2020
Clean property with plenty of space in a quiet neighborhood. We loved having a view of the canal from the balcony and porch, which made for an ideal place to eat dinner and have a few drinks each night. My son loved running out to the dock and seeing all the ducks as well. This property is in a great location -- a short drive to downtown Manteo and to several beaches and other sites like Jockey's Ridge without being in the middle of too many Outer Banks crowds (perfect for social distancing).

Excellent

by Lisandro on 09/06/2020
Stayed through VRBO.

Better than expected

by Jennifer on 09/05/2020
This 3 bedroom condo will blow your socks off. It has everything you need and then some.

Stayed through VRBO.

Great View and Location

by Wendy on 09/05/2020
Property was comfortable and in a good location with a fantastic view of Roanoke Sound. Easy to get in and out of complex. Property is in good shape but needs some updating.

Stayed through VRBO.

Great Get-Away at OBX

by Amy on 09/02/2020
We took a short trip for a much needed getaway. We wanted to be close to the water and close to good food. This place was perfect for both! The canal is right outside the deck, and Nags Head is just a short drive away. We found lots of great places to eat in Manteo (do not forget to go downtown) and in the surrounding areas. Thank you for sharing this place with us!

Great Property

by Kevin on 09/02/2020
Loved the Views. Great Place.

Stayed through VRBO.

Summer Vacation

by Amanda on 09/01/2020
We loved our stay. It was convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. The grill and raw bar was amazing and the check in process was smooth. We enjoyed the balcony and tile with family with plenty of space for everyone!

Billfish Tournament

by William on 08/30/2020
Great place. Top notch EVERYTHING at Pirates Cove.....marina, restaurant, pool, and the list goes on!

Stayed through VRBO.

Beautiful home, Fabulous vacation

by Kay on 08/28/2020
Entire rental process was smooth and seamless. Home is beautiful with all the amenities you need. 100% recommended!

Stayed through VRBO.

Beautiful Home

by Donna on 08/27/2020
There were many things we loved about this house, the views, being on the water, the hot tub, space for being together but being a part too when you needed time to yourself, convenient drive to beach and pool. We did have one hiccup with the dryer, but Pirate's Cove was helpful when we needed things dried. All in all we had a great week being together as a family and made some great memories. Also kitchen was well stocked.

OBX at Roanoke

by Marian on 08/26/2020
The development is attractive and well-laid out, and it's very convenient to the beaches. The property had little things like light bulbs that were out, but the staff was quick to remedy this.

Overall was a good place.

Parking was the only downfall

by Jacob on 08/24/2020
Everything was great except the parking lot has very poor drainage. We were told the Homeowners Association was working on this. We will stay again but in a different condo.

Sounds Perfect is Right!

by Eileen on 08/22/2020
The property was lovely and well stocked. Would love to rent this again!

Stayed through VRBO.

Great view and great location + close to everything!

by Cathy on 08/22/2020
Would go again. Flexible and the people around us were all very polite.

Stayed through VRBO.

Great Place & Great People

by Nicole on 08/21/2020
My family really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place!

Stayed through VRBO.

3-Night Stay for a Family Get-Away

by Christopher on 08/19/2020
Really nice gated community; convenient to everything great about the Outer Banks.

Stayed through VRBO.

Pictures don't do this place justice

by Lauren on 08/18/2020
This location was perfect and what a great marina. Access to the ocean and sound were close. Manteo is such a cute town. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Great Rental!

by Jennifer on 08/17/2020
We had a great time in Pirates Cove at this rental. The view of the marina from the windows and balcony was lovely. The condo was very well kept, clean, and beautifully decorated.

Stayed through VRBO.

Our OBX Stay

by Janet on 08/17/2020
The condo was very nice and the island was great. We only had one issue working the showers, but after speaking to the staff they taught us how to operate them.

Stayed through VRBO.

Great Week

by Kim on 08/14/2020
Tremendous views onto the sound. Very nice beach area right outside the back door that was great for the kids as well as for launching kayaks. Made extensive use of the dock for fishing and crabbing, both of which were quite successful during our stay. Comfortable living arrangements including nice beds. Wonderful hot tub on the rear deck along with a nice seating area that was used for meals and relaxing. Great area for walking/running. We were not able to make use of the on site fitness center or pool due to Covid but they both looked very nice. Parking at the house is somewhat limited but additional space is available in the common areas. Had a great week and would highly recommend

Nice Place & Location!

by Joe on 08/14/2020
The underneath parking for the unit was wonderful! We really enjoyed that perk. Upon check-in, we noticed some minor cleaning issues that we thought would have been addressed but nothing bad. All in all, it was a very nice unit and would certainly return. The location was great just over the bridge in Manteo. Easy to get to the beach and Jeannette Pier in Nags Head. Close to lots of great restaurants too!

Charming Home

by Kerstin on 08/13/2020
If you don’t mind being a short drive to the beach, then this is a great place to stay!

Stayed through VRBO.

A Good Get-away

by Li-Chen on 08/10/2020
We rented this place for our family get-away. The place was part of a large complex that allowed pets. The playground was closed due to COVID-19 but the swimming pool, tennis court, and restaurant on site were open, Although the unit does not have a water front view, it was clean and nicely furnished. We also enjoyed the walking path by the boat deck. The check in and check our processes were easy and the security folks on site gave our dogs treats.

The internet went out once during our stay, but that was quickly fixed. The management sent the check in instruction to my email and it went to the junk folder, and they were really important to please check your email regularly. Overall they were friendly and responsive.

Cute Condo

by Stefanie on 08/10/2020
The décor is very cute and beachy. The location is in a convenient, safe and well maintained Community. There were a few maintenance issues during our stay, but the Pirate's Cove staff quickly addressed them.

Beautiful

by Lace on 08/10/2020
The house was so nice and was in the perfect location. We spent lots of time at the pool and beach!!

Stayed through VRBO.

Convenient & Safe

by Stefanie on 08/10/2020
It was fine. All you need for a stay on the Outer Banks. Drive to beaches, shops and sights is easy. Note that this unit is four floors upstairs with no elevator (we missed it in the description).

Stayed through VRBO.

Great Experience

by Bobby on 08/09/2020
The pictures do not do this place justice it was beautiful.

Stayed through VRBO.

Wonderful Home

by Brandi on 08/09/2020
This home had everything we needed and more. Great sunset views, dock space for our boat, and pool table for the kids. We have been coming to Pirate's Cove for many years and will continue too.

Great Condo

by Lesa on 08/05/2020
Great condo for us! Will for sure return! Clean and well stocked.

Stayed through VRBO.

Very Convenient

by Bill on 08/05/2020
Very convenient location to many Outer Bank activities. We liked our stay.

Stayed through VRBO.

Wonderful & Relaxing Get-Away

by Melanie on 08/04/2020
This property was amazing! It was beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything we needed. We ate in every night since we weren't yet comfortable going out to restaurants and the spacious table and well stocked kitchen were perfect. To be able to watch the fishing boats come in and out of the marina was fun for both the kids and adults and the swimming pool was clean and a nice alternative to the beach, which was a short drive away. We fished and crabbed from the many docks, rented a slip for our boat so we could go out fishing, and went for evening walks. Everyone in the community was very friendly. Looking forward to when things get back to normal and we can enjoy the use of the clubhouse, kids activities, and to dine at Blue Water Grill.

Great Stay

by Tessa on 08/03/2020
Everything was great. We had been to the area before and liked this location. We made a day trip to a different beach each day. Enjoyed morning and evening walks on the pier.

Condo had all the amenities we needed for our stay. Well stocked kitchen.

We will definitely look to come back again.

Great Location

by Yuberca on 08/01/2020
Great vacation and home.

Stayed through VRBO.

Villa 6201

by Parker on 07/28/2020
I stayed in Villa 6201 with my wife and 3 young children. Condo was well appointed and clean with all the amenities you would expect. Building 6000 is very close to the ships' store, restaurant, tiki bar and community pool. Plenty for the wife and kids to do while I was fishing during the day. Patrick on the Esther Gale did a great evening shrimping trip with the kids as well. I would highly recommend and plan to stay here again if it is available.

Great Stay!

by Becky on 07/27/2020
Great property. Close to so many attractions, restaurants, and shops.

Stayed through VRBO.

Wonderful Time

by Stephanie on 07/26/2020
We spent the whole stay fishing so we mainly used the condo for when we went to sleep, but we enjoyed being able to drink our coffee on the balcony each morning, the quiet neighborhood, and relative closeness to most of the outer banks beaches.

Excellent Place

by Adriana on 07/24/2020
The condo is better than shown in the pictures. It is a great place. We will return for sure!

Stayed through VRBO.

Great Location

by Phil on 07/21/2020
Great Great Great

Stayed through VRBO.

Awesome

by Donna on 07/21/2020
It was nice and quiet.

Stayed through VRBO.

Home Away from Home!

by Jana on 07/20/2020
Have not been to Outer Banks since my Navy Days....... needed a little getaway and this “little slice of heaven” nailed it! We hoped to be back!

Stayed through VRBO.

Beautiful property/great location

by Kristen on 07/16/2020
We stayed here for a week in June - had excellent weather. Beautiful property overall. Great hot tub/outdoor shower. We used the kayaks a few times right from the dock and had a great time. Perfect location between Nags Head and Downtown Manteo. Great proximity to several restaurants - would definitely stay again!

The Perfect Choice

by Rebecca on 07/15/2020
This place has a great layout for our family of 4 and two dogs. It’s a convenient location and very comfortable. Now my mother in law is planning a trip too!

COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER!!!

by Robert on 07/14/2020
We stayed here while fishing for Tuna and the location was perfect since we kept our boat at the dock slip below us. The condo was fantastic. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked (even a filet knife!), the drawers and closets and pantry were all so spacious. I loved the floor plan with the big windows and the porch was perfect for early morning coffee (on days not fishing). Our boys loved the soft reclining sofa/chairs and even slept in them! We really hated to leave! We felt so fortunate that we found your place. Thank you for everything!

Updated & Spacious Family Home

by Thomas on 07/12/2020
Pirate's Cove was a delight to work with they answered all of my questions on time they worked with me through all of the covet stuff and when they were super easy for check in and check out. The house was beautiful updated had everything that I needed. We really enjoyed it so much that we want to come back again next year!

Our Pirate's Cove Stay

by Patty on 07/10/2020
The condo where we stayed was great. There were plenty of supplies & management was always pleasant. The view was spectacular-we were on the marina side. We only had one fluke during our stay and after informing the property management company someone was out within the hour to correct our issue. I would stay again. Good experience for us!

Our Stay

by Patricia on 07/08/2020
Great property! Great Location! Easy to get to the beach.

This couldn't have been better.

Stayed through VRBO.

Great Get-Away!

by Susan on 07/07/2020
Enjoyed our get-away! Located out of the hustle of beach traffic, but an easy drive to put your toes in the sand. Great boating community. Walking the docks was a treat. Awesome on-site restaurant. Short drive to great shopping in Manteo or Nags Head. Dog friendly is a plus!

We will definitely go back to Pirate's Cove!

Pleasant Getaway

by Jane on 07/07/2020
Nicely equipped; great for large group.

Stayed through VRBO.

Great home in Pirates Cove with Boat Dock

by Mark on 07/06/2020
We had a great week here in Pirate's Cove, a beautiful boating community with easy access to all that OBX has to offer. The home is set up great with two master bedrooms with private bathrooms and two other bedrooms with two additional bathrooms. There is a large dining table that can seat 10 and a hot tub on the back porch. Perfect location and great stay!!

Great Time at Pirate's Cove

by Don & Cheryl on 06/28/2020
This home is great! Village Landings 100 was clean and well maintained and if anything was wrong, the Pirate's Cove staff was very responsive and friendly. A big thing for us is having comfortable beds and well-stocked kitchen, which this home possessed. This home surpassed our expectations and we will definitely be back!

Great Stay!

by Blair on 06/21/2020
We really loved this condo for a 3 night stay vacation. The building has covered parking, a nice elevator, and is located on the waterfront. The condo itself is spacious and has great water views. The community of Pirates Cove is relaxing, and we loved the pool.

It was the perfect size and location for our stay

by Les on 06/12/2020
Would stay here again.

Stayed through VRBO.

Our Off-season Stay

by Lynda on 12/27/2019
Our family rented this condo for our Thanksgiving get-away. The condo is a lovely, spacious corner unit with spectacular views. It is conveniently located. The staff is excellent and very welcoming. The master BR and adjoining kids BR with large connecting bath was great for family with the remaining 2 BRs were separated and on the other side of the condo providing privacy for all. One BR had private bath and the other BR had bath that could be shared with others as it was off the living area. The galley kitchen was stocked and the kids loved being served in the seats at bar side of the galley kitchen. Lovely large covered deck with nice seating with morning sun and afternoon shade.

We have rented at many different OBX beach rental places, but love the location and amenities of Pirate's Cove. We would consider staying again at Pirate's Cove in winter or summer.

Great

by Carolyn on 09/09/2019
Great Great Great Great Great!!!

Stayed through VRBO.

3-Day Getaway

by Linda on 09/09/2019
Everything was perfect. Location, canal-front pool and stunning condo views. Loved it.

Stayed through VRBO.

Best Community in OBX.

by Joe on 08/27/2019
Enjoyed our stay. Conveniently located 2 minutes from attractions in Manteo and less than 5 from Nags Head.

Stayed through VRBO.

Bucket List

by Donna on 08/23/2019
We have always wanted to stay in Manteo at Pirate's Cove. Your condo was in prefect location to see the sound, crab off the dock and gaze at the larger boats. ☺️ We really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed through VRBO.

Highly Recommend

by William on 08/19/2019
The stay was perfect, even though we were not in Pirate's Cove. Overall I was very pleased and will be staying here again.

Stayed through VRBO.

Daughter's Wedding

by Theresa on 08/19/2019
House was perfect and my daughters wedding at their Marina was beautiful!

Stayed through VRBO.

Great Location & Amenities

by Jill on 08/14/2019
This was a great place and I appreciated the elevator for those with mobility issues in my party. Pirates Cove is a very nice community, we enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the beach.

Lovely Place

by Sonya on 08/12/2019
Great location. Beautiful views and very relaxing. We even had the ability to wash our clothes at the property. A very great place.

Stayed through VRBO.

Highly Recommend

by Kristen on 08/10/2019
Our first visit to OBX - location was ideal and we especially appreciated the freedom to choose our arrival/departure dates. Also our first vacation with our dogs, and they gave Buccaneer Village 5 stars!

Bachelor Party

by Jason on 08/09/2019
Great house on the marina. Added perk was we had all 12 guys in one house and no cops were called (haha!).

Perfect for Fishing

by Brian on 08/02/2019
Convenient and perfect for anyone coming down with a group to go fishing.

Stayed through VRBO.

Nice, Quiet Area

by Ryan on 07/30/2019
Our family had a wonderful time at this property. The property is well stocked and as advertised. The balcony is large and faces the bay, eastward facing. The amenities are great. We enjoyed the pool daily (one for owners and one for renters). Tennis courts, basketball, volleyball, golf, and play ground are all easily accessible.

The elevator was nice to assist a senior in our family. The layout was also nice with private rooms and open kitchen (narrow galley) and living room.

I would definitely consider staying here again.

Lovely Stay

by Bernadette on 07/24/2019
Great location with the nearby beach and pool access. Nicely laid out for 4 adults and 2 kids.

Stayed through VRBO.

Pictures Don't Do It Justice

by Herman on 07/12/2019
I gave 4 stars on the "Accuracy of online listing" not because I was disappointed by what was advertised online but the opposite. When I arrived I was so impressed with the views off the balcony and the just the general location, I think they should have better photographs online. This place is awesome because of location, amenities, views and easy access to everything. Will stay there again! And if you have a boat, what an easy process to have it right outside of your door.

Pirate's Cove Paradise

by Karen on 07/08/2019
Everything was perfect! The property was beautiful and the condo owners thought of everything to make our stay a pleasant one! We decided to make this an annual Girls Trip!

Perfect Spot!

by Stacy on 07/08/2019
This condo is in the perfect location! We sat on the porch and watched the boats go by every morning and evening! Easy access to Nags Head and Manteo.

We were very excited about finding a pool right across from the condo but it is for residents only and there’s someone on guard to rudely run you off if you try to use it. The pool at the main entrance is nice, though, with a small snack bar and lots of loungers.

The property is quiet and well-maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

Memorial Weekend 2019

by Timothy on 06/11/2019
Great experience! The property and location were prefect! Very comfortable!

Stayed through VRBO.

4 Starfish

by Iris on 06/11/2019
It was very easy to rent. Management had everything ready as spelled out. No issues at all during our whole stay. Thank you!

Stayed through VRBO.

Smooth Sailing

by Rebecca on 06/04/2019
Very pleased with our stay the place was beautiful and exactly what we needed.

Stayed through VRBO.

Great Week at Village Landings!

by Amy on 05/06/2019
We adored this lovely home and its breathtaking view! Unlike many other rentals this one felt like home. Clearly well loved and beautifully appointed. Many thanks to Pirates Cove and the owners, C and A. We can't wait to return.

- CW Family

Wonderful Spot

by Joe on 05/05/2019
They thought of everything. We lacked for nothing. Beautiful view lovely home close to all amenities, restaurants, activities and beaches. Staff at Pirates Cove went above and beyond. Hope to do it again!

Great Place!

by Jim on 03/20/2019
I'm looking forward to next year so we can stay here again.

Gorgeous water view home with elevator

by Pam on 01/17/2019
Beautiful home with gorgeous water views. Four of the bedrooms and cozy den with sleeper sofa with closet had water view and walk onto deck. Huge kitchen and eating spaces. The ground level bedroom has lattice work blocking the water view so is more suitable for the kids! Beautiful neighborhood with great location. Would definitely stay here again.

Fun-filled Family Getaway!

by Brook on 10/26/2018
Beyond the community of Pirates Cove having many amenities from the pool, tennis courts, restaurant, playground, etc this home was a well appointed vacation house. We enjoyed fishing from the dock, using the bikes to get around the neighborhood, and using the kayaks to explore the sound. While we have some favorite restaurants in the Outer Banks we wound up never stopping at any because the fully stocked kitchen allowed us to cook our own fresh seafood meals! The kids had plenty of space to play, the adults enjoyed sunrise on the dock & sunsets in the hot tub! We even had a kids vs adults ping pong tournament!!! The only downside to our stay was that we couldn’t stay the entire week. You will not be disappointed in the Cottage By The Sea!!

Fun-filled Family Getaway!

by Brook on 10/26/2018
Beyond the community of Pirates Cove having many amenities from the pool, tennis courts, restaurant, playground, etc. this home was a well appointed vacation house. We enjoyed fishing from the dock, using the bikes to get around the neighborhood, and using the kayaks to explore the sound. While we have some favorite restaurants in the Outer Banks we wound up never stopping at any because the fully stocked kitchen allowed us to cook our own fresh seafood meals! The kids had plenty of space to play, the adults enjoyed sunrise on the dock & sunsets in the hot tub! We even had a kids vs adults ping pong tournament!!! The only downside to our stay was that we couldn’t stay the entire week. You won’t be disappointed in the Cottage By The Sea!!

It was a best experience as the location is perfect and everything is very near from this place

by Mayank on 09/15/2018
The interior of the house was amazing... I like the creativity of photos collections, piano and kitchen ambience. In future I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

My Stay

by Ronald on 09/13/2018
Wonderful...lot's of room. Convenient to everything.

Stayed through VRBO.

Beautiful property at a great location

by Magda on 09/05/2018
This was my first visit to OBX and I chose this property based on the location and description. The unit was perfect for my 2 teenage children, 2 little dogs and me. I slept wonderfully in the large bedroom. My daughter opted for one of the bunk beds and my son opted for the couch. I have absolutely no complaints. Unit had every amenity possible plus it is located minutes from the beaches. Pirates Cove is a beautiful community. Grounds are well-tended, and the residents are very welcoming of the renters / visitors. It's very pet-friendly, which is a huge plus. I highly recommend this property for anyone who wants to escape and experience the beautiful Outer Banks.

Great place, excellent location!

by Jerry on 09/04/2018
This house is great to share with another couple . There are 2 bedrooms with baths on 2 separate levels with 2 bed room in between. kitchen is well stocked with cookware.

Stayed through VRBO.

Sailfish Point #1

by Angie on 08/27/2018
We had a great time!! Great house! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed through VRBO.

Loved Pirate's Cove!

by Nick on 08/14/2018
Condo was clean and comfortable. This is our first trip to the OBX area and we loved it! Pirate's Cove is beautiful and in a great location!
We will definitely be back

Stayed through VRBO.

Modern, clean, nice view!

by Jill on 08/10/2018
Was more than we expected. Spacious and modern. Good access to everything as well as nice amenities.

Stayed through VRBO.

Great vacation home

by Mara on 07/19/2018
Fully stocked home with everything you need for a vacation home. The kitchen was recently remodeled with new appliances and large island.The owners were very accommodating and easy to work with. Close to beaches, activities, and walking distance to shops in Manteo.

Pretty nice place

by Patrick on 07/09/2018
The location of the condo was great. Super friendly for pets.

Stayed through VRBO.

We loved it! It was the perfect place for us! Thank you!!!

by Diane on 06/19/2017
Great condo, clean and very cozy. The view was amazing and loved all the amenities for the kids!

Stayed through VRBO.

The property was good, but in need of some updating

by Leslie on 09/02/2016
The overall property and layout of the village itself was wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful, they had all the amenities you could ever ask for. The boardwalk surrounding the village was so much fun for a walk to the pool. It's safe for children and bicycling. Having a guard at the gate was an added bonus. Downtown Manteo and the surrounding area is absolutely beautiful!